Is it just me or has the world around me come to a standstill??
For the past 6 months, my daily routine was to wake up at 7, leave by 9, listening to music or the FM while walking to and from office and spend the entire day working on something in which I have least interest. And then there was cooking dinner after a long boring day! All I ever did was listen to FM and work. If I had some spare time, tried to study and well that was a great effort put into! :| The ocassionally free weekends where I would go out were kind of an energy drink!
The only change in my life right now, is that I don’t have to cook any more, and now I travel by bus. There is just nothing left to look forward to. Is it just me or do all of you feel the same?
I have no clue as to what was it that we did in college that never made me feel the same, but I never felt so helplessly frustrated with boredom. We hardly attended classes, and we had the entire day to us, doing nothing but just loitering around with friends, having fun, sleeping, watching movies and latest episodes of our favourite TV series, unless it was the exam time (we still did have fun ;) :P ). I guess that’s the difference, even though we didn’t have anything to do, I had friends who were equally jobless, and who’s company I just enjoyed to the fullest. Time just flew past, without us realizing. And now it just refuses to pass.
I have nothing to look forward to when I wake up in the morning. I have to drag myself to work, where there isn’t a single person whom I want to meet, and well as of now, I’m even jobless at the office. Life is just not interesting anymore. An idle mind is seriously harmful and leads us to start studying ourselves and start looking at life from a different perspective.
I just wishhh………..I don’t what! :|
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment