Friday, August 28, 2009
Random thoughts...
Lately I've been wondering.. is life after college always going to be this way? So hectic, so much work, no time to study, no time for friends and family, no time for yourself.. just no time at all... And this is my situation when I'm still a student undergoing training! I miss my old days.. I miss the mind playing tantrums early in the morning whether or not to attend a class (at present I have no choice), I miss listening to music all day, I miss listening to an interesting lecture or just having fun in the class, I miss reading a book when I feel like and most of all...
I miss hanging out with my friends..those hour long meals in the mess, the long walks after dinner, the laughter, the supporting wall I always had behind me.. that of my friends always being there..just a call away..those calls and messages we used to send each other..whenever one was bored or wanted to share a joke or wanted to talk about something..be it in giving missed calls to wake each other up and chatting in a lecture, or just to hangout at "Nescafe" or the "Jhopdi", be it at 10 in the night before an exam just to have a cup of coffee.. I miss the freedom we had.. to sleep during the day and be alert all night..the freedom of choice to utilize the time we had or waste it..
Right now I am away from all of this.. away from my home.. my family... my frineds... and all I can see ahead of me is work, a tiring fast job, which may take me farther away from myself, my family and friends... Why can't we slow down and take up life step by step?
But I guess I can argue with myself on this question...
Thursday, June 18, 2009
our last 2 days in campus...
Okay.. get ready for probably one of the longest blog you have read... I am describing my last 2 days in campus with my best friends.. hence I am not compromising on even the tiniest details of the days... I never wanna forget them nor do I want my friends to .. (especially soumya.. u wont forget any of it now :') :* ) so here it is..
Firstly, I forgot to mention in my last post..one of the best moments that happened during the 4 days of holidays.. Akshay and Prateek got placed in BHEL... it was awesome.. we all were very excited.. Congrats once again to both of them :) .. we went to Bogmalo Beach Resort for dinner.. and the dish I ordered was thee best... don't remember its name.. but some chicken pasta!! :P
So coming back to our last 2 days in campus... As I had already expressed.. these 2 days went by in a blur.. we just didn't realise where the whole day went by..
I remember.. we woke up at around 9 .. (i as usual got up at 6.30 ;) ) .. and all of us were waiting to get out of the hostel and spend as much time together with all our friends.. soumya and I had our tea.. (which was our last tea together :( ) and called saurabh and jayesh.. decided to meet up at the SC.. soumya and I went to wake up shuchi :) .. then went to the main building.. had some last min work .. finally went to SC.. with a cam in our hand.. both of us just sat there quietly.. listening to songs... eyes full of tears.. not saying a word.. looking at each other.. waiting for the guys to come.. saurabh deepak and jayesh came.. guess they did realise that both of us were senti ;)
that was such an awesome time.. we just whiled away our time.. from the SC (eating dairymilk shots.. ;) and I got soumya her favourite CRUNCHY ;) ).. we went to the juice corner.. then to the insti... and there we actually just sat in front of the B-Dome.. later joined by GV, sushi and shuchi.. we sat there.. just doing nothing... signing on sushi's doggy :D :D :D .. must have been there for atleast 2-3 hours..
finally.. hunger took over us and all of us went to the jhopdi yet again... one of our last visits to the jhopdi.. :| .. had lime soda, tea, half fry, maggi and bhujiya (we didn't realise that was our last meal at the jhopdi.. :| ) ... all the while even though we were totally tired.. and many of us very sleepy.. (soumya, sushi, deepak and I for a change were very sleepy ;) ) we just didn't wanna go back to rest... from the jhopdi.. to Nescafe.. to Monginis.. we just roamed around..whiling away time.. joking and teasing each other.. talking about how life would be after college.. where each one of us would end up.. also waiting for Adi to come back from Bangalore.. such an irony.. when we all so wanted to be together.. Adi's bus got delayed for so long :| .. finally when our fatigue took over us.. we decided to have a nap and then go for dinner.. to Vasco... our final trip to the place.. where we have spent most our time outside college... :')
we took a cab.. and well on the way Adi finally called to tell that he had reached campus.. I remember shouting "Adi aa gaya!!" so loudly that all of us went into a fit of laughter.. ;) ;) :P Shuchi was silently crying in the cab... which none of us noticed until we got out at Lapaz (where we had our dinner.. at Sweet n Sour!! awesome food!! ;) ) .. I suddenly realised that Shuchi was tearful.. and both of us took off.. to get some work done.. we finally went to Temptations.. talked very less all the time.. very senti.. had our favourite "hot chocolate pastry".. met goli , aneesh and paavni also there.. and finally all of us ended up at the Lapaz to have a wonderful dinner... :)
all this was just one day... and though it seems such a long day... it all went by so fast.. that we had already reached night time.. one last trip to monginis..though we didn't have much time.. we lied down on the library lawns.. signing on some of our yearbooks ;) .. and then we were back outside the hostel.. all the guys in front of our hostel .. leaving us one last time..well this time we cried.. soumya being the 1st to start ;) shuchi and I followed :P .. as within just 2 hours.. our 1st batch of friends were going to leave.. :| :|.. and I cant forget to mention.. Prachi and Anurag calling to verify whether we had started crying yet or not.. so that they could make fun of us :| :|
2hrs went by... and there again we were.. seeing off aneesh, paavni and sushi.. and so started the goodbyes.. went back to the hostel after a tearful and silent goodbye.. we finally started packing all our stuff.. soumya, shuchi, sohini and I.. going to each other's rooms every half an hour.. just smiling.. sitting with each other.. tearfully looking at each other.. :( :( ..
well the next day was very bad for me... had totally drained out my tear ducts :P :P .. as I was one of the last ones to leave.. and one of the few who said goodbyes to everyone... :|
early morning.. woken up by Prateek's call.. soumya, sohini, shuchi, prateek,GV and I went for a walk to the jhopdi.. at 6.30 am.. had tea.. and then we were back to send off prat.. damn the tears wouldn't stop now.. definitely not for any of the girls :| :| .. once we sent him off.. none of us could go back to sleep.. no more time to waste.. many were leaving within just 2-3hrs..
jay, dee and I went to the IC to have breakfast.. I came back to realise I just had 2 more hours with soumya and shuchi :( .. and its true.. when we don't want time to pass.. it surprisingly passes away much faster...
then came the time.. soumya, shuchi and anmol were leaving.. guess i cried the most then.. :'( ... couldn't say gudbye to my best friends.. my sisters.. those with whom I had spent every passing moment of the past 4yrs... had so many millions of memories together.. so many thoughts which matched.. wish i never had to say that gudbye.. :( I didn't go back to my room thereafter... one by one all my friends were leaving... we had our lunch at IC.. sat at the juice corner for a long time.. then sohini left.. then Jayesh.. then had some rest from crying ;) .. akshay, dee and I walked to monginis.. had Lays :P .. sat talking about life.. hoping that all of us keep meeting each other sometime in life.. as much as possible.. then we sent off akshay.. and finally pandey and sharan... that was the final goodbye for the day.. !! a very long day for some... even though time just went by.. it was a long day...
the last 5 of us left.. me being the only girl..i just didn't feel like going back to the hostel... saurabh, deepak, adi, gv and I .. well as usual.. saurabh and deepak were teasing me.. :| they were having fun making me laugh and cry.. :| :| :| ..well those were some of my most memorable times.. I didn't mind being teased (though I usually don't ;)) ..just wished time would stop there.. :| .. we walked all over the campus.. lied down on the library grass.. had bread, butter, jam, frooti and Lays.. for dinner.. i made the sandwiches ;) .. all senti.. still joking around till the end.. "at the end of the day" they came to leave me at the hostel.. I stood there tearful..looking at my best friends.. who had come to leave me for the last time in this college... also I broke the hostel timing rule on my last day.. we actually stood there for 15mins.. i went in at 11.45 :P ;)
and finally the next morning.. i left.. saying gudbye to saurabh and deepak.. the last ones left to bid gudbye to me.. and they laughed and joked till the last minute.. :') :') Adi and gv were coming with me.. so I still had time with them :') .. had a most memorable journey back with them...gv helped me get my luggage and went back to his coach..telling me not to cry and he'll be back soon :').. but my tears wudnt stop :|.. I sat there alone..tearful..( the people in my compartment must have thought something was wrong with me :P ) reading everyone's goodbye messages.. got a message from deepak and saurabh.. totally senti :'( .. I sat there sad and full of tears until later when Adi and Gv came back.. it was a wonderful journey.. we were sad.. and uncomfortable..(coz we didn't have all confirmed seats :P).. but we sat chit chatting.. looking at pics and videoso on my laptop.. looking at our watches.. seeing our time together ticking away very fast.. we talked.. (Gv fell asleep.. he was too tired :| ;)) .. planning how we'll be in touch.. Adi and I very senti.. discussing our past days... and then finally the time came when adi and gv had to leave.. :( .. Adi gifted me a tortoise..remembering our clay model :') .. and I bid them goodbye.. a typical hindi movie scene.. me on the platform.. waving at my friends.. leaving in the train.. :'( .. there I left my last friends.. in the end.. on my way back home.. all alone..
I can never forget these last days... they are fresh in my mind.. and will always be.. as this blog will never let me forget them.. :') wish i never had to say gudbye.. to my best friends..!! I hope no matter where we are.. all of us remain as good friends forever... love u all.. this blog is dedicated to u all :***** :')
Wednesday, June 17, 2009
4 yrs of memories..come to an end..
lemme begin with the bad part... exams... when we so didn't want exams... but i guess these were by far the best way we had given our last compres.. went out to dinners even during the compres.. even if there was just one holiday in between :P :P .. everyday walks.. and in the end just lie down on the grass at the CP or in the library lawns.. even if there was an exam the next day... we walked to monginis and the juice corner.. maybe just for half an hour.. but we did :) ... it was like a daily ritual.. wish those days wouldn't have ended.. i wouldn't mind giving more exams... :|
then came 4 holidays before our last exam... and begun the drama.. :P .. some of us had to send a lot of stuff home.. so began packing up most of the stuff... to send away by courier.. as we sent away luggage... we realised how soon the end is creeping towards us... the afternoon i sent away my luggage... soumya and i just sat in her room (i couldnt bear sitting in my room... it was almost empty... and the new occupant of my room had already dumped her stuff in my room :( ) .. so we sat in soumya's room... both were very senti..trying not to tell the other how we were feeling.. coz we were sure to cry :P .. we had one of our last tea together.. called the guys.. and went to have lunch at Atish's cafe (which btw...has shut down now :| ).. all the time soumya was so quiet.. :| .. i literally had to drag her to get her to have her lunch.. :| .. we went to the juice corner.. as we did almost everyday.. solved crossword puzzles in the paper.. all this may just be a normal day... but it sure ws one of the last ones...
i can remember our last 4 days perfectly... adi and saurabh were going to bangalore and mumbai respectively... adi was so reluctant to go... obviously he dint want to spend 2 days of our last 4.. in bangalore.. :| .. but they had to go... that night soumya, shuchi and i sat in my room.. doing nonsensical things.. talking rubbish.. and soum wrote every dialogue of ours on post-its and stuck them on my cupboard (which soum.. i still have wid me :') ) and then after so much of senti time.. there came the fun part.. here were dee and i just having tea at the jhopdi when dee gets a call from saurabh.. the guy was stupid enough to board the wrong train... which was going south :P .. he even tried to justify later.. told me that anyone could have made the mistake.. apparently there were 2 different trains arriving at the same platform.. one leavin just 5min before the next one's arrival.. he had to board the 2nd train..but in the hurry.. he neither read the name on the train.. nor did he check for his name on the list ;P .. well we couldnt help laughing while being worried where he is and how will he go on towards mumbai.. or come back :P .. no one left a single chance to laugh about that incident further on.. :P anyways.. he finally came back to college..safe and sound the next morning :P .. this was one thee funniest moments we had during our last days at campus.. :')
finally came my last exam.. on the 14th of may.. well it blew.. :P newaz..after a long wait.. finally after getting all our papers.. we were free... :D :D all my friends waiting for me to come out.. so that we could go and have maggi at jhopdi.. which btw..akshay made.. :) it was awesome!! well we obb decided to go out to dinner.. went to bogmalo.. which was quite fun... i guess all those who were there will definitely remember it ;) .. we finally saw the guys getting very senti.. :P
these were just 2 days... the next 2 days went by just in a blur..it was just 15th morning.. then i dunno where the whole day went by... though i remember every detail.. may actually need another post for dat :P.. so if u liked it.. wait for the next one :)
